Term Dates/School Day

Blue Coat School > Parents > Term Dates/School Day

Please see below the term dates for academic year 2022-23.

Start of Term Arrangements
Monday 5th September 2022 – Teacher Training Day 

Tuesday 6th September 2022 – Teacher Training Day

Wednesday 7th September 2022 – Year 7 and Year 12 return. 

Thursday 8th September 2022 – Whole school return

Autumn Term – Wednesday 7th September 2022 to Friday 21st October 2022

Half Term Holiday – Monday 24th October 2022 to Friday 28th October 2022  

Autumn term (continued) – Monday 31st October 2022 to Thursday 15th December 2022

Spring term – Wednesday 4th January 2023 to Friday 17th February 2023

Half Term Holiday – Monday 20th February 2023 to Friday 24th February 2023

Spring Term (continued) – Monday 27 February 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023

Easter Holiday – Monday 3rd April 2023 to Friday 14th April 2023

Summer Term – Monday 17th April 2023 to Friday 26th May 2023

May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May 2023

Half Term Holiday – Monday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023

Summer Term (continued) – Monday 5th June 2023 to Friday 21st July 2023

Summer Holiday – Begins Monday 26th July 2023

School Closure Days (Teacher Training)

Blue Coat School will be closed to students for Teacher Training on the following days:

  • Monday 5th September 2022
  • Tuesday 6th September 2022
  • Friday 16th December 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Monday 24th & Tuesday 25th July 2023.

Due to Covid-19 we are currently operating a split-lunch to avoid the mixing of year group bubbles.